Alexander String Quartet
Alexander String Quartet

Mondavi Center Presenting Program

Because of heavy subscription renewals, ASQ Series 1 is currently at capacity. To be added to the waitlist, please call the ticket office at 530-754-2787.

Schubert: String Quartet No. 12 in C Minor, D. 703 “Quartettsatz”
String Quartet No. 13 in A Minor, D. 804 “Rosamunde”

After a lively exploration of works by Antonin Dvorák, the acclaimed Alexander String Quartet turns to Austrian Franz Schubert, one of the leading exponents of the early Romantic era in music. The Quartet, a major artistic presence in its home base of San Francisco, is a fixture in the major music capitals of four continents, securing its place among the world’s foremost ensembles. Admired for its interpretations of major classical works, the ensemble also established itself as an important advocate of new music through more than 25 commissions and numerous premiere performances.

Renowned musicologist, author and composer Robert Greenberg provides commentary throughout the concert.

Event Info

When >

Sun • Oct 7, 2012 • 2PM

Seating >

Vanderhoef Studio Theatre Standard

Tickets for this performance are currently unavailable, but you may join the waiting list to receive priority for any tickets that are returned.

Please call the Mondavi Center Ticket Office at 1.866.754.2787 for more information.

Subscriber Add-On:

View UC Davis Faculty and Staff discount pricing

Subscribers and UC Davis Faculty and Staff Discounts: Call the Ticket Office to purchase tickets at your discount. 866.754.2787.

Handling charges will apply for purchases made by phone or online.


    Anne Gray and
    Thomas & Phyllis Farver